Expositions

La galerie est ouverte

Square Gallery est ouverte depuis 25 minutes. Il y a plein de cadr4es sur les urs et des spots sur les poutres pour les illuminer. Il y a un Livre d’Or pour laisser des mots gentils et des SquareBook #2 pour 6 Euros pièce. Il y a aussi quelques toiles d’araignées, je dois l’avouer. Alors viendez, […]

En lire plus

Suis le lapin blanc

Enfin, presque. C’est plutôt « Suis les panneaux, avec des flèches si belles et si informatives » Tout est -presque- prêt pour l’ouverture, vendredi.

En lire plus

Square Gallery News

Tout à l’air bon pour une ouverture le 1er juin. Les panneaux ont ete vissés dans les murs, la porte s’ennorgueillit d’une belle couche de rouge bien fraiche et on commence à distribuer des flyers un peu partout dans la région. N’oubliez pas de bookmarker www.squaregallery.fr !

En lire plus

La nouvelle galerie

Maintenant que je suis établi en France, le plan est d’ouvrir une Square Gallery dans une grange qui m’appartient. Celà prendra un peu de temps (le plafond fuit un peu), mais elle devrait etre  opérationelle l’an prochain. Voici quelques photos du projet. Pour le moment, la grange est pleine de cartons et il y reigne un fouillis monstre (elle sert aussi de […]

En lire plus

L’exposition The Long Square

L’exposition The Long Square exhibition est un show organisé à l’Alma mater de notre rédacteur en chef, l’University of Wolverhampton. Elle regroupe les donations à notre collection ainsi que des travaux d’autres artistes internationaux: Roger Ballen, Liz Jeary, Alison Turner, Daniel Southard, Christine Matthieu, Polixeni Papapetrou, Linda Alterwitz, Aline Smithson, Clay Lipsky, Emmanuelle Brisson, Sylvestre Anasse, Patricia van […]

En lire plus

Linda Alterwitz@ Aberyswyth, Wales, UK

Linda Alterwitz, dont nous avons publié les travaux dans le numéro 401, expose à Aberyswyth, au Pays de Galles, en juin. Elle sera aussi l’invitée d’une rencontre le 3 mai, et c’est gratuit! Je voudrais encourager nos lecteur britanniques et gallois à se rendre à cette rencontre. Square Magazine y sera. Plus d’info via ce lien.

En lire plus

Exposition The Long Square, Wolverhampton

Nous sommes très heureux de confirmer que nous allons présenter une partie de notre collection permanente à l’Université de Wolverhampton en mai. Nous montrerons aussi les travaux de quelques artistes que nous avons publiés mais jamais encore exposés. La liste n’est pas encore tout à fait établie, alors restez à l’écoute…

En lire plus

making of

   Emmanuelle Brisson a partagé avec nous une image « making of » de la photo intitulée « Poulpe », que nous avons exposée à Birmingham et Rennes en 2014.

En lire plus

Polaroid Festival, Paris, mai 2016

Nous sommes très heureux et honorés d’être un des partenaires du Polaroid Festival qui aura lieu à Paris en mai 2016. Vous pouvez d’hors et déjà nous envoyer des contributions. De plus amples infos seront disponibles bientôt, en attendant voici un lien Facebook.

En lire plus

Exhibition Be Square, SE Center for Photography

Voici quelques images de l’exposition Be Square au SE Center for Photography  dont notre éditeur Christophe Dillinger a fait la sélection.

En lire plus

Exhibitions

An interview with Paul Giambarba

Paul Giambarba is the guy who designed the iconic Polaroid rainbow diamond. He was guest of honour at the Polaroid Festival we sponsored and talks about working with Edwin Land and the Polaroid brand identity. Check out the interview here.

Read More

We have gallery. I repeat, we have gallery

This is it. Square Gallery has been open for 25 minutes. It’s fully operational, with prints on the wall and spots on the wooden beams to light them up. There’s a nice visitors’ book to write loads of nice things for us and copies of SquareBook #2 for sales. We have the occasional cobweb too, […]

Read More

Follow the white rabbit

Well, it’s not really a rabbit, more a pretty conventional sign with beautiful and highly informative arrows on them. Everything is -nearly- ready for the opening on Friday.

Read More

Square Gallery News

The work is underway to be ready for a June 1 opening. Boards have been painted and screwed into the wall, the door got a new coat of deep red paint, flyers are beginning to be distributed here and there and I’ve made my first radio appearance. Square Gallery is on the map, shit just […]

Read More

The new gallery

Now that I have moved to France, the plan is to open a “proper” Square Gallery in a barn that I own. It will take a bit of time to get it sorted (the roof leaks a bit), but it should be operational by next year. Here are a few photos of the project. At the […]

Read More

The long Square exhibition

The Long Square exhibition is a new show at our editor’s Alma mater, the University of Wolverhampton. It mainly gathers works donated to Square Magazine as well as work from various other international artists: Roger Ballen, Liz Jeary, Alison Turner, Daniel Southard, Christine Matthieu, Polixeni Papapetrou, Linda Alterwitz, Aline Smithson, Clay Lipsky, Emmanuelle Brisson, Sylvestre Anasse, Patricia van de […]

Read More

Linda Alterwitz@ Aberyswyth, Wales, UK

Linda Alterwitz, whose work we published in issue 401, has a show in Aberyswyth, Wales, in June. She’s also giving a talk on May 3rd, and it’s free! I would encourage our British and Welsh readers to go and meet her and hear her talk about her work. We’ll be there too. Click here for more info.

Read More

The Long Square exhibition, Wolverhampton

We are delighted to announce that we are going to show parts of our permanent collection at Wolverhampton University’s long Gallery in May, alongside work by artists we published but haven’t exhibited yet. The line-up is not definite yet so we’ll keep it secret from now, but stay tuned…

Read More

Making of

   Emmanuelle Brisson has kindly shared with us a “Making of” picture of the Octopus image we exhibited in Rennes and Birmingham in 2014.

Read More

Polaroid Festival, Paris, May 2016

We are very pleased and honoured to be a sponsor of the Polaroid Festival organised in Paris in May 2016. You can already submit images for consideration, or contact us if you want to be involved in other ways. More info will follow soon, in the meantime here is a Facebook link.

Read More